home news imprint contact internal search

Future Planning
Implementation Workshop
Science Writing Workshop
Science Planning Workshop
Potsdam Workshop
Prague Workshop 2017
Implementation WS 2017 St. Petersburg

Organisation

Project Coordinator

Markus Rex
Alfred Wegener Institute
Markus.Rex (at) awi.de

Co-Leads of Coordination Team

Matthew Shupe
CIRES, University of Colorado and NOAA-ESRL
Matthew.Shupe (at) colorado.edu
Klaus Dethloff
Alfred Wegener Institute
Klaus.Dethloff (at) awi.de

Project Manager

Anja Sommerfeld
Alfred Wegener Institute
Anja.Sommerfeld (at) awi.de

MOSAiC Organisation Structure

Team Coordinators

AtmosphereMatthew Shupe
Markus Rex
matthew.shupe@NOAA.gov
markus.rex@AWI.de
U Colorado
AWI
Sea-IceDonald Perovich
Marcel Nicolaus
donald.k.perovich@USACE.ARMY.mil
marcel.nicolaus@AWI.de
CRREL
AWI
OceanChristine Provost
Benjamin Rabe
Christine.Provost@LOCEAN-IPSL.UPMC.fr
benjamin.rabe@AWI.de
UPMC
AWI
Bio-GeochemistryBrice Loose
Ellen Damm
brice@GSO.URI.edu
ellen.damm@AWI.de
URI
AWI
EcosystemRolf Gradinger
Allison Fong
rolf.gradinger@UIT.no
allison.fong@AWI.de
UiT
AWI
Modelling Wieslaw Maslowski
Annette Rinke
maslowsk@NPS.edu
annette.rinke@AWI.de
NPS
AWI
Data and Sampling Benjamin Pfeil
Hannes Grobe
Stephan Frickenhaus
Benjamin.Pfeil@UIB.no
Hannes.Grobe@AWI.de
Stephan.Frickenhaus@AWI.de
UiB
AWI
AWI
MediaRalf RöchertRalf.Roechert@AWI.de AWI
Remote SensingRonald Kwok
Gunnar Spreen
ronald.kwok@JPL.NASA.gov
gunnar.spreen@UNI-BREMEN.de
NASA, JPL
UHB
Aircraft operation Andreas Herber
Manfred Wendisch
andreas.herber@AWI.de
m.wendisch@UNI-LEIPZIG.de
AWI
Uni Leipzig
LogisticsUwe Nixdorf
Marius Hirsekorn
Uwe.Nixdorf@AWI.de
Marius.Hirsekorn@AWI.de
AWI
AWI